Secrets of Blackhand Creek

Series: Jake Cashen Novels
Release Date: June 1, 2024

Available Now!

Add to your TBR

Add on Goodreads Save on Bookbub
A vacation getaway at a remote cabin becomes the scene of a gruesome double murder. One victim was ambushed. The other hunted down in a merciless chase.

Detective Jake Cashen is called in to investigate the chilling deaths of a young couple in the heart of Ohio’s Blackhand Hills. What he uncovers threatens to turn a thriving rustic tourist haven into a breeding ground for fear and suspicion.

With a statewide political convention in town, the spotlight on Worthington County has never been brighter. The Sheriff needs these murders solved quickly and quietly. But as Jake digs deeper, he finds a sinister connection between a prominent figure in Blackhand Hills and the two victims. Their business in town may not be as innocent as it first appeared. Exposing their secrets could shatter the peace of Jake’s small town and cost a beloved Sheriff an election.

Can Jake expose the murderer before the tranquil waters of Blackhand Creek run blood red again?

Also in this series