Red Sky Hill

Series: Jake Cashen Novels #4
Release Date: June 22, 2023

Available Now

Listen to audio

Amazon Audio Audible Apple Audio

Add to your TBR

Add on Goodreads Save on Bookbub

A local businessman is found tortured to death at the foot of Ohio’s infamous Red Sky Hill. No one heard his screams. No one came to help.

Detective Jake Cashen catches the case that terrifies his small town. In his fifteen years as an investigator, Jake’s never seen a more gruesome crime scene. The victim, Craig Albright has no known enemies but the site of his murder has been shrouded in secrets and myths for generations.

On the other side of Red Sky Hill lies a secretive settlement known to locals as “the Hill People.” Many fear there are untold numbers in the cloistered community and that they're armed to the teeth. Census takers and tax collectors have been run off for years. Suspicion in town runs rampant and Jake fears vigilante justice will take hold before he can solve the crime. But he knows the key to unraveling the truth and stopping a ruthless killer will force him to go up that hill once and for all. Alone.

What he finds when he gets there shakes him to his core.

Red Sky Hill is the gripping fourth book in the Detective Jake Cashen thriller series. A former police detective, author Declan James brings you authentic crime fiction that will keep you on the edge of your seat with twists you'll never see coming. Perfect for fans of Connelly, Box, Dugoni and Baldacci.

Also in this series